Saturday, June 26, 2021

Denmark Enters Last Phase of Reopening Plan – Allows Restriction-Free Entry for Travellers From Most EU & Several Third Countries

The Danish Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced that all European Union and Schengen Area countries that have been placed on the yellow list will now be moved to the green one, and at the same time, those that were placed on the orange list will now move to the yellow list.

In line with the Statens Serum Institut, such a decision will start being effective today, June 26, at 4 pm, reports.

The Ministry clarified that based on the new decision, the following countries will be included in Denmark’s green list:

EU/Schengen Area green countries: Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Croatia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Poland, Romania, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Czechia, Germany, and Austria

EU/Schengen Area regions: Portugal: Madeira, and Spain: Aragonien, Asturien, Balearische, Castilla-La Mancha, Castilla y León, Cataluña, Ceuta, Extremadura, Galicia, Madrid, Melilla, Murcia, and Valencia

All persons arriving in Denmark from one of the abovementioned countries/regions placed on the green list will be permitted entry into the country without being subject to the testing or quarantine requirements.

At the same time, the Ministry announced that several other countries have moved to the yellow list:

European/Schengen Area countries: Andorra, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Portugal (excluding Madeira), San Marino, Spain (excluding the green regions), and the Vatican City State

Non-EU/Schengen Area countries: Albania, Lebanon, Northern Macedonia, Rwanda, and Serbia

Similar to arrivals from countries/regions on the green list, those arriving from one of the countries in the yellow list are exempted from the quarantine requirement. Nonetheless, they still need to undergo COVID-19 testing upon arrival.

On the other hand, Denmark continues to keep in place stringent restrictions for all arrivals from countries placed on the high-risk list.

The Government of Denmark has already announced that from June 26, the country will enter phase four of the gradual reopening of travel activities and will fully implement the EU COVID Vaccination Passport.

“The fourth and final phase of the agreement on a gradual reopening of travel activities will enter into force on June 26 2021, when Denmark will move to a corona passport-based approach to travel in the EU and Schengen area. From then on, it will be possible with an EU corona passport to travel into Denmark if you have been tested, vaccinated or previously infected,” the Government’s statement reads.

Thus, now it will be easier for Danes to travel to the EU and Schengen Area countries for tourism purposes, provided that they have been fully vaccinated against the COVID-19, provide a negative test result, or have previously recovered from the disease.

Denmark is one of the first countries to start issuing the EU COVID Passport, alongside Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Germany, Poland, and Greece.

No comments:

Post a Comment