Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Czechia Permits Restriction-Free Entry for Arrivals From San Marino & Japan

Based on the figures from the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC), the Czech Republic’s Ministry of Health has announced that since June 7, the Azores will be placed on the red list of countries.

At the same time, Germany, Slovakia, and Luxembourg will be included in the orange list, while San Marino and Japan will be part of the green list, SchengenVisaInfo.com reports.

Following the decision of the Ministry of Health, travellers from the Azores and other countries placed on the red list are required to undergo COVID-19 testing upon their arrival in Czechia.

Furthermore, all persons entering from a red-listed country are obliged to present a second negative Coronavirus test result that was taken within five days after arrival as well as stay self-isolated until they receive a negative test result.

Nonetheless, the Ministry pointed out that when travelling from medium or high-risk EU+ countries, those fully vaccinated in the Czech Republic are not subject to the testing and quarantine requirements.

Except for the Azores, the red list already includes Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, France, Cyprus, Monaco, the Netherlands, Croatia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Greece, Slovenia, Switzerland, Spain, and Sweden.

The orange list includes medium-risk countries. This means that all persons entering Czechia from Germany, Slovakia, Luxembourg, and other countries placed on the list are required to present a negative test result only if they have used public transportation to reach Czechia.

“For returns from countries with a high risk of infection (red category) and from countries with a medium risk of infection (orange category), the test will be required before returning to the Czech Republic only if the person uses public transport to return,” the Ministry’s press release reads.

Apart from the newly added countries, the orange list also includes Austria, Bulgaria, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Romania, Finland, Norway, Ireland, the Canary Islands, the Balearic Islands, and Portugal.

Passengers arriving in Czechia from a country placed on the red or orange list should prove that at least 22 days have passed since the first dose of the vaccine has been administered.

In contrast to the other two lists, the green list includes countries that have registered low infection rates. Thus, San Marino and Japan arrivals will be allowed to enter the country without being subject to any restrictions or additional testing and self-isolation requirements.

Previously, San Marino was placed on the red list, but due to an improvement of the country’s epidemiological situation, the country moved to the green list.

The following countries are also included in the green list: Malta, Iceland, Vatican City, Australia, Israel, South Korea, New Zealand, Singapore, and Thailand.

Last week, Czechia announced that arrivals from Cyprus, Sweden, and Lithuania need to undergo testing and quarantine requirements before entering the country.

No comments:

Post a Comment