Saturday, June 12, 2021

Czechia Abolishes Entry Restrictions for Arrivals From Poland, Romania & Monaco

Citizens of Poland, Romania, and Monaco will now be permitted to enter the Republic of Czechia without being subject to the COVID-19 testing or quarantine requirements upon their arrival, as the latter has placed the three countries on the green list after they registered fewer Coronavirus infection cases.

In a press release issued by the Ministry of Health, the same has announced that the list of countries according to their degree of risk of infection has been updated based on the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC) figures and will be effective from June 14.

In addition, Croatia, Switzerland, Cyprus, Estonia, and the Azores will now be moved to the Coronavirus medium-risk group, also known as the orange list. This means that arrivals from any of these countries are required to present a negative test result upon their arrival if they used public transportation to get there.

Based on the figures of ECDC, Czechia has divided countries into green, orange, red, and dark red lists, reports.

The green list consists of Coronavirus-safe countries, which have lower rates of infection. Thus, citizens of countries placed on this list are exempted from the testing and self-isolation requirement when they arrive in Czechia.

Besides Poland, Romania, and Monaco, the green list also includes Malta, Iceland, Vatican City, Australia, Israel, South Korea, New Zealand, Singapore, and Thailand.

Japan and San Marino were also just recently added to Czechia’s green list.

Citizens from countries placed on the orange list are also subject to more relaxed rules when entering Czechia. They only need to provide a negative test result in case they used public transportation.

“For returns from countries with a medium risk of infection (orange category), the test will be required before returning to the Czech Republic only if the person uses public transport to return. In addition, for precautionary reasons, persons returning from orange, red and dark red countries are required to wear a respirator everywhere outside the home for a fortnight, even outdoors,” the statement of the Ministry reads.

Except for the newly added countries, the orange list already includes Austria, Slovakia, Germany, Bulgaria, Hungary, Italy, Finland, Norway, Ireland, the Canary Islands, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Portugal, and the Balearic Islands.

As for the red list, which includes highly affected countries by the COVID-19, no new addition has been made to this week’s announcement. However, the list includes Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, France, the Netherlands, Lithuania, Latvia, Greece, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden.

All persons entering Czechia from one of the countries placed on the red list must undergo Coronavirus testing immediately after their arrival. In addition, they are also required to provide a second negative test result after the fifth day of self-isolation.

Given the COVID-19 situation across Europe, Czech Republic’s authorities advise everyone to postpone their travel plans unless necessary.

No comments:

Post a Comment