Friday, May 21, 2021

EU & Schengen Visa Application Centers in Russia Resume Visa Issuance

The majority of European Union and Schengen visa application centres have reopened in Russia after remaining closed for over a year now due to the Coronavirus pandemic situation.

According to an announcement of VFS Global, an outsourcing company that serves governments and diplomatic missions worldwide, Austria’s visa application centres in Khabarovsk, Irkutsk, Krasnoyarsk (operating every Monday), Kazan, Perm Omsk, Samara and Saratov have once again started to accept limited category short, and long term applications, from 9 am to 2 pm, reports.

Poland’s Visa Application Center in the Russian city of Smolensk also resumed work for limited category short and long stay applications. The centre will offer its services every Monday from 9 am to 2 pm.

In addition, Czechia’s visa application centres in the following cities of Russia also are accepting limited category short, and long-stay applications, from 9 am to 2 pm; Arkhangelsk, Krasnodar, Kazan, Pskov, Novorossiysk, Rostov-on-don (operating every Monday), Irkutsk, Krasnoyarsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Khabarovsk.

At the same time, the Czech Republic has opened its visa application centres in  Novosibirsk, Perm, Omsk, Samara, Ufa, Saratov, Vladivostok (working alternate Mondays), Murmansk (Monday to Wednesday), Petrozavodsk (Monday and Wednesday), Vyborg (One Monday a month), and Kaliningrad (Monday, Wednesday, Friday).

The VFS Global statement notes that “the Austria Visa Application Centre in Krasnodar (Russia) is now accepting limited category short, and long-stay applications, operating every Monday from 9 am to 2 pm.”

Citizens can now send their applications to the Norway visa application centre in Petrozavodskas well as it resumed accepting applications every Monday and Wednesday from 9 am to 2 pm.

According to the announcement, the Finnish Visa Application Centers in Murmansk and Petrozavodsk have also resumed their operations every Tuesday from 9 am to 3 pm and every Monday and Wednesday from 9 am to 2 pm, respectively.

In addition, the Finland Visa Application Centre in St. Petersburg and Moscow also started accepting short stay applications.

“The Finland Visa Application Centres in Irkutsk, Kaliningrad, Kazan, Krasnodar, Krasnoyarsk, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Rostov-on-Don, Omsk, Perm, Samara, Ufa, Vladivostok, Yekaterinburg and Vyborg will resume accepting limited category short stay applications, operating on limited days for limited hours,” VFS global has announced through a statement.

The Denmark, Bulgaria, Austria and Norway visa application centres in Rostov-on-Don will be open every Monday from 9 am to 2 pm for citizens who want to file a short-stay visa application.

The statement clarifies that Bulgaria’s visa application centres in Kaliningrad, Kazan, Irkutsk, Khabarovsk, Krasnodar, Moscow, Nizhny Novgorod, Novosibirsk, Novorossiysk, Samara, Omsk, Perm, Saratov Ufa and Vladivostok are also accepting long-stay applications.

Besides the visa applications centres mentioned above, the following companies offering the same services also have also resumed their work.

  • Poland’s visa applications centre in Kaliningrad now accepts limited short and long stay applications.
  • France’s visa applications centres in Krasnodar, Kazan, Perm Novosibirsk, and Vladivostok will soon resume accepting long-stay applications.
  • Greece’s visa application centre in Novorossiysk, Krasnodar, and Moscow has resumed accepting short-stay visa applications.
  • Norway’s visa application centres in Murmansk and Kaliningrad have started to accept long-stay applications.
  • Finland’s visa application centres in Murmansk, Moscow and Petrozavodsk have restarted limited operations.
  • Poland and Croatia visa application centres are accepting long and exceptional case applications.
  • Lithuania’s visa application centre in Moscow has also resumed its work.

No comments:

Post a Comment