Thursday, May 27, 2021

Citizens of 25 Countries Will Be Subject to 14-Days Quarantine Upon Arrival in Slovakia From May 31

A total of 25 countries worldwide are being considered as highly affected by the spread of the Coronavirus by Slovakia’s authorities, citizens of which will be obliged to undergo 14 days of mandatory quarantine upon their arrival in Slovakia.

Such a decision that has been announced by Slovakia’s Ministry of the Interior will take effect on May 31, reports.

The same Ministry highlights that the decision will affect the following countries: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Egypt, Jordan, Georgia, Canada, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Cuba, Malaysia, Mongolia, Russia, Northern Macedonia, Serbia, the United States of America, Thailand, Tajikistan, Turkey, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan.

Slovakia’s government has listed other countries in three groups; green, red, and black, based on the level of risk from the Coronavirus pandemic, according to the data provided by the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC).

EU Member States & Few Third Countries Included in the Green Category

According to Slovakia’s Ministry of the Interior, from May 31, the following countries will be placed on the green list;

  • Member States of the European Union,
  • China,
  • Australia,
  • Greenland,
  • Iceland,
  • Israel,
  • South Korea,
  • Macao,
  • Norway,
  • New Zealand,

The green category includes countries that have reported a low rate of Coronavirus infection during the past two weeks. Citizens coming from countries included in this group will not be required to follow additional requirements such as self-isolation rules upon their arrival in Slovakia. However, they will have to present a negative result of the Coronavirus test upon their arrival.

Red Category – Countries Highly Affected by the Virus

Slovakia’s Ministry of Interior statement has clarified that persons from countries included in this group will be subject to quarantine rules upon their arrival. Such requirements have been imposed in order to halt the further spread of the Coronavirus pandemic.

From May 31, the red list will include all 25 territories mentioned above in this article that have reported high rates of Coronavirus infections in the past two weeks.

Citizens from countries included in this list must quarantine for a period of two weeks, which can be terminated if they undergo a COVID-19 PCR test on the eighth day of their arrival.

Black Group – Countries Profoundly Affected by COVID-19

The black group of countries includes all other territories that recently have been profoundly affected by the disease, the situation in which is worse than in the countries in the red category.

Slovakia’s government urges its citizens to avoid non-essential travel to all countries that have reported high rates of  COVID-19 infection, especially those included in the black group.

Slovakia has registered over 389,340 cases of COVID-19 infection up to this point and more than 12,320 deaths, according to the statistics published by Wroldometers.

No comments:

Post a Comment